≡ Menu

Testimonials

Thank you for your rave reviews! Owlissimo will work harder to bring you effective and efficient learning materials and workshops!

Home Practice Intensive Workshop – Basic

“It was a brilliant workshop and I have to say, the whole learning journey was paced very timely to give us time for absorption as well as intense learning at certain point of time.” — Mummy A.W. from Singapore, 9 December 2015

“Thank you for organising this workshop for parents like me that want to find out more about home practices. The workshop is very structure and informative. You have addressed those points that I have concerned in home practices especially toddler concentration. Thank you so much.” — Mummy Y.C. from Singapore, 9 December 2015

“I didn’t get a chance to thank you personally the other day after the Basic Workshop as you were obviously very popular on the day, and I didn’t want to take up your time while you were busy with others. But yes, thank you very much for what was a truly beneficial session for me. I am really glad you gave me the heads up and made space for me to be there. I gleaned a lot of useful information on the day, got answers to many of the questions that I’ve had in my head over the past few months, and found ways to enhance home practice with my daughter with a host of new activities. ” — Daddy Y from Singapore, 7 December 2015

“I like how the workshop is brief and direct to the point. It answered most of the questions I have with regards to the right brain education, which I am very much interested in.” — Mummy AR from Malaysia, 25 November 2015

“It’s very practical which can straight away put into our daily activities and start practising. Especially when you blend the montessori concept into right brain training, it indeed makes it more comprehensive. I specially love your sharing about how to carry out the home practise in a “correct” way (the montessori concept). It has awakening me when you shared about ‘control of errors’ and I realized what was not right in my previous practice … Fortunately I found the mistake at this early stage before I killed all her self-esteem and confidence. Million thanks to you!” — Mummy G from Malaysia, 18 November 2015

“I love everything about the workshop. I am not sending my children to a right brain learning center but would like to learn how to do home practice for right brain learning, so I am glad I attended the workshop. The workshop is very informative. I have a much clearer idea of how to do home training and the workshop notes really gave a detailed explanation of how to do each activity. I was able to ask all my burning questions. Also, being able to view previous sessions after the workshop really helps as there is really too much to process for a beginner.” — Mummy XM from Malaysia, 18 November 2015

“Thank you so much. You have been very generous ad helpful.” — Mummy K from Malaysia, 16 November 2015

“Thank you so much for your generous sharing! You really expose me to the fun way to “grow” together with my child!” — Mummy PH from Melaka, Malaysia, 15 November 2015

“A lot of info shared and it got me interested in the Montessori method of learning besides using flashcards.“ — Mummy B from Singapore, 22 June 2014

“It was great to attend the session and meeting you as well. Considering time constraint the session was really very good. “ Mummy S from Singapore, 22 June 2014

“Dear Mievee,

Thank you so much for your time and effort in preparing the workshop yesterday. Sorry that we took so much of ur time.

It was a very informative and helpful workshop and i really appreciate it!:) i think it’s very encouraging and inspiring after hearing from you! I always know that we should let them learn unknowingly, i.e in a fun way or thru games. But many a times, i forgt along the way coz i was v nervous abt things n hope to see results. This is often the downfall of educating our kids. Thank you so much 4 the reminder once again:)

2 things that i take away yest was:

1. process is the key, nt the outcome. Whether or nt they have arranged the cards correctly, whether or nt they have chosen the correct flash card for the “Which is” game are nt important. The important thing is tt the kids enjoy the game. Thanks so much 4 the reminder. I m guilty of focusing on getting the correct one coz i gt upset when n started to wonder if she is learning when she didnt choose the correct card.

2. I have never tried speed reading and i am glad tt you demo yest. I tried it w my daughter yest and i think she likes it. I will continue to try and see how she reacts to it:)

Overall, i have to say i really benefitted from your workshop:) it gives me confidence to continue doing watever that i have been doing right and serve as a reminder or wake up call to watever tt i have to improve, i.e. the topics tt i have for flashcards. I was amazed to see the different topics tt u have. I have nothing to do w maths at all n i feel so bad:(

thank you so much Mievee. I really appreciate your help!:)” — Mummy LY from Singapore 23 June 2014

“Much appreciate your time and expertise, lessons have been interesting, insightful and beneficial.” — Mummy C from Singapore, 23 June 2014

“Great to have met you last Saturday, it’s was a good refresher for me since the PEC which I attended early this year. Such energy boasters are necessary to motivate myself.

Overall, it’s been a great sharing session :)” — Mummy YL from Singapore, 23 June 2014

“Was surprised to see such a young mummy with 3 kids and your belief in right brain training for your kids.

Thanks for sharing at the workshop.  The info were really useful and I’m able to apply it immediately.  Of course, i have also realized that I have left out certain areas of training for my girl.” — Mummy MD from Singapore, 24 June 2014

“Thanks, MieVee. The Parents’ workshop notes are just awesome! So much information! Hats-off to you!” — Mummy D from Singapore, 26 June 2014

“The contents delivered in the workshop are compact and practical.  They are very well summarized.  It has demystified lots of concern on home schooling!  I really enjoy the live demo section.  Kudos to you for a session well delivered!” — Mummy SC from Singapore, 23 June 2014

“I’m really glad and appreciate your workshop, as I didn’t send my baby to any right brain classes, it is only on reading books and browsing through the net. It is indeed an eye opener for me.” — Mummy SM from Malaysia, 30 June 2014

“I learn a lot of good tips. Hope to get my child on track soon.” — Mummy KY from Malaysia, 29 June 2014

“Have recommended Owlissimo to mummies in [my daughter]’s class. I want to promote your amazing efforts to other mummies. Let everyone benefit too…” — Dr V from Malaysia, 18 September 2014

“A lot of information was covered within a short time, so nobody would have felt bored as you moved on to the next topic pretty quickly without lingering on anything specific for too long. You gave enough time for participants to ask our questions (in addition to FAQs) and patiently answered them with practical examples and tips 🙂

Your workshop was extremely useful and I can’t thank you enough for guiding so many parents! Will definitely share the great news about the upcoming workshop to my other mummy-friends and help them benefit too :-)” — Mummy D from Singapore, 15 September 2014

“MieVee is a great educator who practises the best teaching pedagogy with her 3 loving children.  She unselfishly shares her experience with her ardent fans and fellow readers. The workshop that MieVee conducts exposes us to the most effective teaching principles by combining the right brain approach and Montessori method.  Interacting with MieVee saves me a lot of time in doing all the research as I know she has done all the best studies.  I tap on her knowledge and have truly benefitted from her whilst raising my 3 yo child.  Kudos and sincere thanks from the bottom of my heart, MieVee!”  – Mummy of YJ from Singapore, 27 September 2014

“U  r amazing! Thank u MieVee. It was such a great workshop. It had open[ed] our eyes on how to use both montessori and right brain education. Thank you again.” — Mummy (Dr.) A from Malaysia, 12 October 2014

“I like the fact that you incorporated Montessori method whilst explaining the right brain approach :)” — Mummy F from Malaysia, 15 October 2014

“The practical and demo sessions were useful as I get to see how it is done and ensured that I’m on the right track in practice. Overall, I’m happy with the session. ” — Mummy E from Malaysia, 18 October 2014

“You are an awesome mummy, thank you for the excellent sharing tonight :)” — Mummy JJ from Singapore, 30 November 2014

“Thank you for your wonderful sharing in this evening, I truly earned much info and have cleared much of my doubts. Thanks so much : )” Mummy J from Singapore, 30 November 2014

“Thks for ur very inspirational n insightful sharing session :)” — Mummy MW, 30 November 2014

“The session did not disappoint and it’s really 3 hours well spent.” — Mummy SM from Singapore, 1 December 2014

“For a long time, I grappled with the idea of home teaching; trying my hands on the wide range of methods I can find on the Internet, blogs, magazines and enrichment classes. I realise I was doing a bit of Shichida, Glenn Doman, Montessori, etc. At the end of the day, I was confused, overwhelmed and not enjoying it at all. My child is not interested which makes me demoralised.

At MieVee’s interactive workshop, I am able to see the wholesome and purpose of her right brain teaching method which blends [right brain method] and Montessori. This gives me a direction of how I can better organise my flashcards, setting up a routine and stretching his brain functionality. I believe we cannot underestimate a child’s learning ability and MieVee has shown that it’s true! Thank you.” — Mummy A from Singapore, 1 December 2014

“For a long time, I grappled with the idea of home teaching; trying my hands on the wide range of methods I can find on the Internet, blogs, magazines and enrichment classes. I realise I was doing a bit of Shichida, Glenn Doman, Montessori, etc. At the end of the day, I was confused, overwhelmed and not enjoying it at all. My child is not interested which makes me demoralised. At MieVee’s interactive workshop, I am able to see the wholesome and purpose of her right brain teaching method which blends [right brain learning] and Montessori. This gives me a direction of how I can better organise my flashcards, setting up a routine and stretching his brain functionality. I believe we cannot underestimate a child’s learning ability and MieVee has shown that it’s true! Thank you.” — Mummy L from Singapore, 1 December 2014

“It motivates me to do home practice more consistently, as you very clearly shared about the objectives of each activity and its benefits.  Now I have a better understanding of why certain activities are done in classes, eg blowing activity for infants, eye training, speed reading, flashing cards in pictures instead of words, etc.

The demonstration on home practice is helpful to me, and appreciate your sharing on constructive tactics like getting the infant to knock on the card, and giving them some cheap cards like old maid cards to hold on to.  The rich content you have in your flash cards also motivates me in wanting to create my own.  I also learnt about other Maths flash cards on addition and multiplication, organized / random dots etc, that I would require to beef up on my inventory, in addition to the 63-day dot program.

Your suggestion about starting home practice immediately after breakfast (don’t wash or clean up first) is beneficial to me.  I tried this morning, and my 16-month old girl is more receptive, guess more fresh and less tired.  Appreciate your sharing of personal experiences and great tips! :)” — Mummy D from Singapore, 5 December 2014

“Thank you so very much for your patience & sharing in answering questions; […] just wanted you to know how much I enjoyed your workshop, meeting you & what a wonderful experience for me.  “ – Mummy CY from KL, 25 May 2015

“1) particularly appreciated the Real time demo for first timer like me on how and where to place thumb, fingers when using flash cards, sensory or memory  cards, as reading about it is not the same and seeing it . I can visualize it easier, and practice in my head !( as you said, practice makes perfect!)

2) Your willingness to let us see and touch your materials – both self made and bought , so that we can decide what works for us. I I liked seeing your examples of handwritten, hand drawn or Pasted dots and Velcro ones ones which suggestions on where to get the supplies was good….as it was less daunting to me than printing off  tons of cards (ie As I could see it still works either way?)

3) your willingness to take questions whilst controlling the flow of adhoc questions . First timers like me would not have known what to ask Prior to class to form your FAQ list….so that helped, but at same time, I think you juggled quite well by replying Broadly enough to ad hoc questions or sometimes too personal to holder/ specific to an individual’s situation which would not apply to others (eg some are so advanced they talk about x y z method or books….vs others like me who are clueless!)” — Mummy W from KL, 25 May 2015

“Thank you so much for conducting such a great workshop! Now I can have a better understanding on how to do home practice with my son and make me realize that my previous approach was not correct. The workshop also open my mind on how to love my son and accept him as who he is by concentrating more on his hard work rather than result alone, and by giving him the chance to correct himself. And this workshop also make me realize that so many things that I can do at home with my son apart from the flashcards, this can make our learning time more fun and enjoyable! The workshop is simple and brief but yet full of useful information. Thank you once again for giving your precious time to share with us! “ — Mummy R from Singapore, 8 June 2015

“It was very enriching. You not only helped me to learn more about the various right brain exercises but more importantly, understand the reasons behind doing them. Before the seminar, I’d thought some of these exercises were weird and unnatural, so i wasn’t receptive to them and didnt apply it to my child. But now that i understand these build up the gut feelings n strengthen his feeling senses, i cant wait to practice with him! The pace of the workshop was just right and you covered the topics and questions that would be on most parents’ minds. You were awesome! Thanks so much once again!” — Mummy T from Singapore, 9 June 2015

“Demonstration in person
Clear & concise hands out
Useful Online information (free bonus of flashcards, video demonstration)
Generous sharing tips & information whenever there’s question raised” — Daddy CH from Malaysia, 11 June 2015

“I just want to say thank you very much! Before attend your workshop I got a lot of question in my mind, after attend your workshop, your great info, your great demo and your great explanation solve a lot of my question. Thank you so much.” — Mummy K from Singapore, 16 June 2015

“Mie Vee is a good, confident speaker and doesn’t hold back in sharing her best practices and experiences on how to develop your child’s potential. Although it’s only a 3hr workshop, she does her best to keep presentation points concise and make it informative by elaborating through examples/methods. She also encourages interactivity with the attendees through Q&A sessions so that you get as much out of the workshop as you can. What I like best is she even makes the presentation information available via video post-event so there is always a point of reference you can go back to.” — Mummy P.N. from Singapore, 17 June 2015
“I love your workshop! You are so awsome to share your experience. Thank you very much!” – Mummy D from Malaysia, 7 September 2015

Home Practice Intensive Workshop – Basic (Chinese)

“I love the way u showed how to do flash cards in the class, very interesting. n like to hear ur experience when dealing with ur kids.” — Mummy YN from Malaysia, 28 April 2015

“Wanna thank you again for the Chinese workshop – I really learnt a lot and feel so inspired!” — Mummy C from Malaysia, 1 May 2015

Home Practice Intensive Workshop – Intermediate

“Today only [I] checked and noticed your guide and lov[e] the way you make your videos. Thanks.” — Mummy M. Cheah, 25 July 2016

“I attended the Basic and Intermediate workshops. Both were structured in a way that answered my concerns about home practice, which could not be found just by reading blogs and forums. The key takeaways for me were:

  1. I do not have to limit my daily “KPI” of hugging and saying “I love you” to my children once in the morning and in the evening. The more often I do so, the better.

  2. It is possible for full time working mothers to manage our time well and fit in home practice into our schedules with the right methods and support. The journey of a homeschooling mother should not be stressful but fun and rewarding.

  3. Home practice need not stop when the child reaches 7 years old. There are activities we can do as a family that supports right brain training. The abilities the child acquired can also be applied in various other activities.

  4. I also learned a lot from the parents who shared their thoughts and experiences of raising their children. I felt like I have significantly “leveled-up” the parenthood learning curve after attending these workshops. It was a Sunday well-spent. Thank you, MieVee!” — Mummy C. Tan from Malaysia, 30 May 2016

“MieVee is a very punctual and organized mummy. She ensure the workshop content was delivered within planned time, scope and quality.

The workshop is very organized, informative, relevant to what we expect and it was a very interactive session. Her creativity has kept the session lively, unlike some dry and bored traditional workshops. She is also very generous to share with us her various unique and interesting topics flashcards (example: like Popular Food in KL), useful memory games/training tips and experience. Thankkful and Kudos to MieVee!!!” — Mummy LY from Singapore, 10 December 2015

“After having attended your intermediate workshop recently, I can now apply myself more to create different ways of fun and interesting learn/play for my children.” — Mummy ML from Malaysia, 23 November 2015

Home Practice Intensive eWorkshop – Basic

We have found this material and your training very interesting and is very useful to children. We can see that children are finding it very amazing to learn.

Thank you so much for sharing this material with us and the techniques.” ” — Mummy A.M. from India, 12 October 2015

“… I have registered for your eworkshop and it’s better for me to have it in the comfort of my home as I am pregnant now. =) ” — Mummy J from Singapore, 12 June 2015

“I still wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the information you are sharing.

Having the videos is brilliant especially with two busy 15 month old’s and being in a different country. I need to start the ‘right brain’ games. But I have started the 63 day maths programme and other flashcards.

I bought an Epson L800 printer which is amazing very economical I would never have known about it without you. The L800 model is not sold in the UK but I was fortunate enough to find it online from eastern Europe.

I just want to say many thanks” — Mummy S A.B from UK, 15 June 2015

Learning Materials

“I really love what you do. So much passion.” — Mummy S.L. from Paris, 28 September 2015

“I have currently ordered one set but will definitely refer you to my friends and show them my set.
I have been following your blogs for a while and very inspired by you.
Im currently doing the kht montessori course too :)
My daughter is 21 months old and I am a stay at home mom now …I worked as a financial controller before that and like you have a passion for numbers ..its very exciting for me to meet a like minded person. Have a great day !” — Mummy A from Dubai, 19 September 2014

“I [am] always your supporter, love all your materials and articles!” — Mummy J.O. from Malaysia, 3 August 2015

Updated on 18 September 2015